Updates...


Friday 15th June
A Closing Message from South Africa

Tuesday 5th June - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Namibia and South Africa

Wednesday 16th May - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Angola

Sunday 22nd April - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Cabinda.

Wednesday 11th April - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Congo.

Monday 2nd April - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Gabon.

Wednesday 28th March - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Cameroon.

Thursday 15th March - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Nigeria.

Tuesday 13th March - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Benin.

Friday 23rd February - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Burkina Faso.

Tuesday 20th February - BIKER UPDATE
A letter from Hugh to Iggy Clarke of Blakestown Tyres. This goes into some detail about the bike and equipment.

Sunday 4th February - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Mali. [includes the Festival-au-Desert, Ali Farka Toure's family and a pinasse on the Niger]

Thursday 1st February - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Mali. [includes Dogon people and a wild ride]

Wednesday 31st January - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Mali. [up to meeting Patrick, John & Paddy and leaving Bamako]

Wednesday 24th January - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Mauritania.

Wednesday 10th January - UPDATE
An update from Hugh from Western Sahara.

Thursday 4th January - UPDATE
An update from Hugh including the Jean Michel Jarre concert and leaving Morocco.

Friday 22nd December
Interview with Hugh by Sue Nunn on KCLR 96FM. ADDED 18th JAN 2007

Thursday 21st December - UPDATE
An update from Hugh including the first photos from Morocco.

Tuesday 12th December
An email with pictures from Nicola in Malaga.

Monday 11th December - UPDATE

An update from Hugh on the first leg of the journey from Kilkenny to Malaga in Spain

Wednesday 15th November
Interview with Hugh on the Phil Cawley Show on TodayFM.

Saturday 11th November
Visit by Hugh to Glenstal Abbey School in Limerick.

Wednesday 8th November
Official launch at the Hotel Kilkenny and a successful bridge fundraiser by Moira Bergin.

Tuesday 7th November
A report from Hugh's father on the Bective Rangers Gala Ball and their donation to Self Help.

Friday 3rd November - UPDATE
An update from Hugh on improvements made to the bike and general state of affairs with a month left before departure.

Sunday 22nd October
Hugh accompanied some members of IrishBikerForum.ie and Bike.ie on a rideout to Kilkenny (across some of the back roads - maybe some of the suspensions weren't well suited to it!). Many thanks for all donations. see picture

Saturday 21st October
We managed to collect over €3000 for Self Help outside Lansdowne Road - a thank you to the volunteers shaking boxes, and to the match goers who supported us. (And congratulations to Leinster for an entertaining win which the volunteers were able to enjoy due to Leinster Rugby's kind offer of entrance passes!)

Wednesday 16th August
Sharon Bergin raises €630 for Self Help with a Ladies Lunch.

July 2006
The British Tour. Attended a BMW Off Road Skills course in Wales in early July 2006.
_______________________________________________________

Photos
Hugh with Leinster Rugby Players
Leaving Kilkenny

Additional Links and References
Blackrock College acknowledges Hugh's trip
Blakestown Tyres supports the trip
Hugh gets Leinster Rugby vote